Dior Addict Lip Tattoo and update

Good morning on Thursday June 22nd,

I hope you are all well and have enjoyed the gorgeous weather we have had here in the UK although right now it is raining but at the same time, it is almost the weekend !!!  I thought I would quickly update you as I have found out that I am graduating in the summer with a 2:1 and now all I need to do is find a job and everything will be on track. Having moved back home there seems to be stuff everywhere and that is more than a little stressful but after I have written this post I am off to sort through the mountains of clothes that seem to have just appeared. I also wanted to share a new purchase which has very quickly become one of my favourites. I realise that this is a  bit of a mess but recently I have really found it difficult to focus enough to sit down in front of my laptop and right a post for you but at the same, I have really wanted to focus on my blog and getting it how I want it.

I want to talk about is a new release from Dior, the lip tattoo range particularly in the colour cherry which is my current favourite. These products are actually the first long wear lip tint by Dior, with it’s 10 hours hold. I love the comfortable and light formula of this product combined with the no-transfer finish which means that you don’t have to worry about smearing this everywhere which is a constant worry for me when wearing any lip which isn’t a nude. I also really like the sheer colour of this product which I think that these products are great if you do want to the brightness of a liquid lip but rather enhances our natural lip colour. It also doesn’t take that long for these products to “dry” as just a few seconds after application, the formula adheres to the lips with an incredibly comfortable no-makeup feel- perfect for summer.

download

The lip tattoo comes in a range of 6 colours going from a pale nude to a very summery berry meaning that I think that there is a shade for all skin types. The shade Cherry 761 has been identified as being the most universal colour and it is easy to see why as it is a bold pink which again makes this colour really great for summer but I can see myself continuing to wear this into the fall.

At £25 these are high end and I do want to attempt to find a dupe for you but I highly recommend that you head down to your local counter and have a play, this is one of the most expensive lip products I have purchased being much more a drug store girl but I think this is well worth the money.

I’m sorry for the lack of photos but for some reason I can’t get them off the camera and onto my laptop which is probably very close to death right now so I just have the one, hopefully, we will be back up and running for next time.

I hope you all have a good rest of the week and there will be another post hopefully over the weekend so keep your eyes peeled!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

