I almost didn’t recongise you there

Hello,

Crikey its’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything on here and as I am procrastinating rather than doing the things I am supposed to I thought why not finally get round to updating my blog!

This is officially my last week of my degree until graduation as my one and only exam is on Friday so I am currently cramming a years worth of revision into a week but I’m sure it will be fine. I’ve talked about staring into the void that is life after university before on this blog but now it really is here and cor blimey I’m really not sure I’m ready. On the plus side, I have finally decided that I want to train to become an early years/ pre-school teacher and have somewhat started to plan my career into this field but who knows I might change my mind in a couple weeks. I am currently reaching the end of my placement that I decided to take part in order to enhance my CV and I have totally fallen in love with the class I have been placed with and will miss them so much. I have a couple of weeks left but it just wont be the same and it was this that helped me to decide that teaching is what I wanted to venture into.

With the end of my university experience round the corner I am actually heading back home for a while and off to see TAKE THAT with my mum which I am so excited for. Looking at my calendar I am traveling home and back to my flat more so in the next couple of weeks that I do in a whole year due to the need to finish… I mean start packing up my flat and with a couple of other commitments to see to before graduation plus the fact I need a good date night as we have both been so busy!

I suppose the next thing I need to do is actually start applying for graduate jobs and I know I have promised a post on this and there is one coming I just need to get this exam out the way and then I will be able to concentrate on my blog and which I really want to work on over the next coming weeks. As it is exam season I wish all of you good luck and I hope you have a good rest of the week.

As it is likely there will be no post on Thursday keep an eye out over the weekend. Until then.

 

Emily xx

 

Leave a Reply

